Bold confession coming closer to the truth than many a dogma!

januari 10, 2013 § Lämna en kommentar

Quote:


” I am with the people who detect God’s hand, perhaps without even realizing it, where the smug banner-holder sees only sin: in jungle music, dirty jokes, seduction, and swearing. I am with the preacher who puts out a gospel album, then goes to prison on fraud and drug charges for a while, then puts out a hip-grinding soul album, and then another gospel album. I am with the animals, who can’t even read, but can still talk to the saints of divine things. I am sooner an atheist, if what we understand by Christianity is a sort of supernatural monarchism; if we understand by it that God is love, though, then, I say, I am a Christian. ”

This quote concludes the interesting honest-to-God confession My faith: A confession by Justin Erik Halldór Smith . Actually it tangents my confession, though I’m probably more ”Christian” than he’s ”atheist”.

Taggad: , , , , , , , , ,

Kommentera

Vad är detta?

Du läser för närvarande Bold confession coming closer to the truth than many a dogma!Pataphysics of Simulacra.

Meta